FIT’N’TASTY DETOX EXPERIENCE

fashion-bloggers-flowers-crown-style-black-outfitdiet-tips-detox-exotic-fruits-fashion-blogge-detox-review-experience

Here we go guys, I recently decided to take my first dive into the world of juicing by attempting a 3-day pressed juice cleanse from Fit’n’Tasty. I received a nice package with 15 juicy bottles inside which made me excited, nervous and curious. In fact, I decided to try my detox 3 days before the beginning of my last exams in order to see where were my limits, how my body would react in a period of stress adding the abrupt switch from a thick and consistent food to only liquid based nutrition etc. Well… to be honest, there were ups and downs, moments of euphoria and moments of  irritability. However, before starting my detox, I wanted to make sure my body wouldn’t go into extreme shock when I’d start to feed it with only 5 bottles juices a day.  According to my fit’n’tasty guid, I basically started a vegan diet for three days before the cleanse, as well as the three days afterwards so the post cleanse such as the beans soup.  That’s why, I stocked up on veggies, fruits,vegetable soup, lentils and brown rice. I had finally all the perfect ingredients to start my Fit’n’Tasty detox!

★★★★★ DAY ONE ★★★★★

Saturday: I started the first day by waking up at 8:00 am and was really afraid of feeling exhausted during the day. My first juice when I woke up was a strong blend of ginger, lemon and water. This gave me tons of energy and I didn’t even miss my usual green tea. Then, nearly 10 am,  I took again another bottle but with apple,spinach,spirulina,cucumber and pear. As I was in a beginner detox, I was allowed to have a very light lunch. So, at midday I did a simply avocado,tomatoes,red pepper and salad with brown bread and ate exotics fruits as a dessert.  I took the 3rd bottle at 2pm which I loved the mix of carrots,apple and kiwi really yummy! However,my energy levels were starting to crash a bit about 4pm and I felt like I needed something with vitamins. Luckily, my fourth juice was a mix of beets,apple carrots, and almonds which gave me the boost that I needed to get through the rest of the day. In the evening by about 6:30 pm, I took my 5th bottle and felt pretty darn good. My eyesight was clearer and I felt really proud of myself for not succumbing to nibbling. After doing a little late-night blogging, and replying to some emails for a bit, it was already time for bed. Oh and, that last juice with lettuce,pear,celeriac,cucumber,parsley and lemon helped me to sleep through the night with no disturbances and I gave myself a mental pat on the back and drifted off into a very deep sleep. I was ready to face the second detox day…

diet-tips-detox-exotic-fruits-fashion-beauty-blogger-detox-review-experience

★★★★★ DAY TWO ★★★★★

Sunday: During that day, no lies,I woke up  feeling so refreshed and rejuvenated. I mean, instead of craving  breakfast, neither another green tea,crisp bread or toasted breads, I was excited to start my day with the detox juices. I figured out how to space out them perfectly. I also learned from my detox day 1 that I should drink one juice every 2 hours in order to have my last one finished 2 hours before I went to sleep. I must admit that I really enjoyed the taste of the fruits and veggies even more on the second day. However, by about 2pm, I started to crave solid food guys… And, of all things, as every sunday it’s a kind of tradition to be reunited with my huge family at my grand-mother’s house..what a torture not to taste plantain bananas, delicious Cameroonian donuts and fried shrimps with vegetables..aaaarf the magic feelings I had been experiencing from my cleanse suddenly disappeared and I realized I was starving. But, you see as it was a big challenge, I didn’t want to lose my goal and give it up. I decided it wasn’t enough to make me break my fast. So, I grabbed my root veggie juice and by the time I finished it, my cravings had passed and I did my best to focus on anything but food. When 4 pm rolled around, I felt hungry again haha I felt a pang of jealousy when I saw my cousins and aunts still walking into the house with foods. But I had come too far…I was almost done! When I was back at home,I made sure to get to bed early in hopes that sleep would cure my solid food cravings.

-diet-tips-detox-exotic-fruits-fashion-blogger-detox-review-experience-healthy-food

★★★★★ DAY THREE, THE LAST ★★★★★

Monday: Well, I woke up on day 3 and last day, feeling rested and unaware of the hunger pangs I experienced the night before. My skin was glowing, my eyes were sparkling, and I felt light and lean. As was using to my juice, I was excited about having it for breakfast and I couldn’t believe I was already on my last day of the cleanse…yes,24 hours to go! The day went by quickly, I had my first exams in the morning which was another challenge but I knew I would surpass myself because I was felling so good. My energy was good and my body had learned how to regulate energy levels while juicing. That evening, I had no late-night cravings and I felt satisfied by my evening juices. after that day, I was quite proud,satisfied of myself and how far I raised that challenge by not succumbing to any temptation event it I must say.. it was terrible to resist!-diet-tips-detox-exotic-fruits-fashion-blogger-detox-review-experience

★★★★★ MY OPINION ★★★★★

As you may have seen on my Instagram, I love going to the gym and dancing which wasn’t really possible during detox – I really couldn’t get my cardio fix because I didn’t have enough energy to do my regular workouts. Usually, I can’t stand missing a workout, so I felt a little rusty getting back into the swing of things after the cleanse. In my opinion, I think cleansing is not a solution for long-term weight loss. If you are looking to shed a few pounds permanently, then a juice cleanse is not the answer. Drinking juice all day might help you to loose some water weight, but you might gain those pounds back post-cleanse when your body starts retaining calories from solid food again. However, cleansing clearly gives your body a rest from digestion, as our bodies are used to breaking down and digesting food every day, for years and years. So once in a while, I think it’s nice to give your body a big break by only consuming nutrient-rich fluids. Especially if you are a junk food junkie, the cleanse will help reset your system and flush out tons of toxins. (Just make sure to eat mostly vegan in the days leading up to your cleanse or else you might be in for a pretty harsh change.)

Personally, I’ve never felt so hydrated before! When I wasn’t drinking one of my juices, I was drinking a ton(precisely 1.5-2 litter) of water which is something I find most important for my body. I also found that I wanted nothing to do with sweets when I finished day 3 of my cleanse. My sugar cravings were gone.  I noticed that one of the biggest benefits I found from completing my cleanse was he fact that it motivated me to stay on a healthy path for weeks afterward. Mentally, I was so rejuvenated by the 3 days I spent cleansing that the last thing I wanted to do was throw it all away. Overall, my juice cleanse was a positive experience for me and I plan on trying one again..not yet but quite soon! I think that cleansing for 3 days is plenty of time, you don’t need to force yourself and go for a one week detox if you don’t feel it. My opinion is that I wouldn’t suggest doing a longer cleanse because,your body goes into starvation mode after about 4 days. By the way, the next time I cleanse, I plan on going to spend a few minutes in a steam room to sweat out additional toxins. Hope I helped some of you with this detox review and can’t to hear your detox experience if you’ve already tried. if not, now you have  Fit’n’tasty, a new adventure to attempt!

diet-tips-detox-exotic-fruits-fashion-bloggers-detox-review-experience0diet-tips-detox-exotic-fruits-fashion-bloggers-detox-review-experience-fitdiet-tips-detox-exotic-fruits-fashion-bloggers-detox-review-experiencediet-tips-detox-exotic-fruits-fashion-bloggers-detox-review-experience01diet-tips-detox-exotic-fruits-fashion-blogger-detox-review-experience-diet-tips-detox-exotic-fruits-fashion-bloggers-detox-review-experience-diet-tips-detox-exotic-fruits-fashion-blogger-detox-review-experience.0diet-tips-detox-exotic-fruits-fashion-blogge-detox-review-experience

There are 4 comments

  1. Lapinatag.com

    Good day! This post couldn’t be written any better!
    Reading this post reminds me of my good old room mate!
    He always kept chatting about this. I will forward this post to him.

    Pretty sure he will have a good read. Thank you for sharing!

    Like

  2. top gas grills of 2015

    I drop a comment each time I appreciate a article on a
    site or I have something to contribute to the conversation.
    It is caused by the fire displayed in the article I browsed.
    And after this post FITNTASTY DETOX EXPERIENCE |.
    I was moved enough to post a comment :-) I actually do have a few questions for you if it’s allright.
    Could it be just me or does it give the impression like a
    few of the remarks come across as if they are left by
    brain dead individuals? :-P And, if you are writing
    on additional sites, I would like to keep up with
    you. Would you make a list every one of all your community
    pages like your twitter feed, Facebook page or linkedin profile?

    Like

Share your thoughts

