5 TIPS TO WEAR BOYFRIEND JEANS

boyfriend-jeans-pastel-street-style-bloggers-mintgreen-trendsetter

Guys, if there’s a piece I really can’t help wearing, it’s the skinny jeans just as much as the next girl, but sometimes I just need a break from skintight denim and…borrowing some items from the boys has never been more popular! I’ll be honest, I’m  currently dying to Boyfriend jeans which are typically destroyed, look so comfy and effortless. Whatever you’re very tall, curvy,petite or extra-petite, don’t feel like you can’t pull them off, I’ve seen so many other differently girls morphology rocking these jeans ! That’s why, I’ve come up with some ‘genius’ ways to wear boyfriend jeans that anyone can style them even if we all know, it takes a bit more innovation to pull off the styling tricks.

I know right that Boyfriend jeans have been so trendy for the past few years, and they’re still enjoying a big moment. They’re baggy and loose (just like mine)boyfriend jeans that can easily look very casual and sloppy. However, if you style them correctly, they will look amazingly so cool and really chic! I must admit that when I wake up I want to work into a denim but if I have to jog before…really,no one enjoys the feeling of peeling off a tight pair of skinny jeans after the gym. Luckily, the destroyed boyfriend jeans have these holes to help your legs and skin breathe and that cropped style makes them much more appealing and versatile!

When it comes about how you could wear the BJ, try pairing them with ankle boots or Converse for a casual, everyday look. But, you can even wear the BJ well into evening by putting on a sexy and stylish pair of stiletto heels such as the Giuseppe Colines heels (my dream!) or some pointed heels for a look that screams chic. As the weather isn’t as much warm, top off your boyfriend jeans with a collar fur leather jacket  or a pale chic coat and please…toss your jacket or coat across your shoulders – everyone will probably or certainly think you’re a model!

What’s also trending now as I said before it’s the ripped boyfriend jeans that are so ripped they almost look like they’re coming apart! If you feel inspired, you can take a pair of scissors to your favorite pair and starting cutting your large jeans but don’t forget this: the more leg showing, the better! As you saw, the options for wearing these jeans are limitless; the versatility, comfort, trendy, and the thing about boyfriend jeans is that, they seem pretty one-dimensional. I mean, no matter what you pair them with, the effect seems largely the same which means a bit masculine, undone, and very stylish!


FRENCH-VERSIONSi il y a belle et bien une pièce phare dont je n’ai pas pu m’empêcher de porter ces derniers temps, c’est le jeans slim! Cependant, le moment est arrivé pour lui et moi de faire un break et de le garder au placard afin de retourner vers mon grand basic: le Boyfriend jeans! Oui, en ce moment, il est devenu mon âme-soeur et notre séparation sera très difficile. À toutes celles qui craignent le ”non ce style ne m’ira pas”, je vous rassure, ce jeans va à toutes les morphos(j’ai tendance à me répéter), que vous soyez très très grande, petite, extra-petite ou rondes, il faut évidement trouver votre paire et le tour est joué!

Je sais combien ce genre de jeans à la base emprunté à nos chers et tendres Jules(d’où le surnom ” Boyfriend Jeans”) fait fureur depuis quelques années et est la grande coqueluche des starlettes en ce moment. Il existe effectivement plusieurs styles de BJ adoptés, dont particulièrement en mode baggy et ample comme celui que je porte en ce moment qui donne un look décontracté et casual. Il est vrai que par moment, mon addiction au jeans serré me revient au matin mais si dans mon programme je dois faire du jogging.. Je me sens nettement plus à l’aise dans mon BJ que dans un slim après une séance de fit! Vous comprenez alors l’utilité du destroyed boyfriend  qui va permettre à vos jambes de respirer mais aussi d’avoir un look varié et attrayant. Mon dieu, j’ai l’impression d’être dans une publicité achat mais à vrai dire,mon message est simplement de vous transmettre  cet amour pour les Boyfriend jeans.. can you feel it?

Quand il advient de répondre à la question ”comment porter le porter”…mes chers lecteurs, essayez les semi bottines ankle boots pour parfaire un look trendsetter ou choisissez la plus belle paire de Converse pour un style de tous les jours. Le BJ peut aussi bien aller avec des talons à aiguilles tels que les Giuseppe Colines (je les veux!) ou pointues si vous préférez les soirées festives et chics! Comme le temps hivernal nous joue des tours, stylisez le Boyfriend Jeans avec un blouson à col en fourrure . Les plus frileux devraient opter pour un coat de préférence couleur pâle. N’oubliez pas de poser votre veste choisie sur les épaules, afin que l’on vous associe à une top model…je vous charrie un peu!

Comme je l’ai dis, le BJ est devenu plus qu’une tendance, et par moments il peut être stylisé à l’extrême. En effet, le style Ripped boyfriend jeans est tellement déchiré que l’on pourrait croire qu’il s’est complètement désintégré. C’est un look qui se porte aussi à merveille puisque je l’ai vu dans de nombreux défilés il y a quelques mois durant les fashion weeks. Vous pouvez réaliser les coupures vous-même(DIY) en vous armant d’une paire de ciseaux, d’un de vos jeans large sans oublier que: plus les genoux qui se voient, mieux c’est..alors soyez généreux au niveau de la découpe! Vous l’aurez donc compris, il existe plusieurs façons de porter le BJ mais le mieux est de l’adopter à-travers un style qui vous rend à l’aise, unique et surtout, sûre de vous!boyfriend-jeans-pastel-street-style-bloggers-mintgreenclutchbag boyfriend-jeans-pastel-style-street-look-bloggers-nude-pointedheels Minimalist-landscape-design-tumblr-pictures-building boyfriend-jeans-pastel-street-style-bloggers-nude-pointedheels boyfriend-jeans-pastel-street-style-bloggers-mintgreen-clutchbagMinimalist-landscape-design-tumblr-pictures boyfriend-jeans-pastel-street-style-blogger-nude-pointedheels -boyfriend-jeans-pastel-street-style-bloggers-nude-pointedheels  -boyfriend-jeans-pastel-street-style-blogger-mintgreenclutchbag0boyfriend-jeans-pastel-street-style-blogger-mintgreenclutchbag  -boyfriend-jeans-pastel-street-style-bloggers-mintgreenclutchbag

Similar Cédric Charlier Pink Coat at H&M(select the pink color) or WallisFashion / TOPSHOP Boyfriend Jeans / Cédric Charlier pointed heels(Sold out) but similar at Farfetch or Michael Kors / Similar Sweater at Missguidedus or AnnyTaylor /  while sleeve blouse at SHOPTIQUES / Similar Straw clutch bag style at Nordstrom

There are 11 comments

    1. wallaceyolicia

      Aww thank you Laura! More than happy to see how you understood so well that style with colors combination. It’s impressive how a simple pop color can completely transform your look isn’t it? ;)
      Thank you again for spreading the word xx

      Like

    1. wallaceyolicia

      Ma chère Estelle, je suis ravie tout abord de t’accueillir sur mon blog et d’avoir un nouveau blog à lire de temps en temps! Merci beaucoup pour ton jolie commentaire, et je suis contente que ce style t’ai plu!
      xx

      Like

Share your thoughts

