ANOTHER INTERVIEW OF A SUCCESSFUL BLOGGER

11086652-80
shop-your-favotire-bloggers-styleWell, I really think lots of bloggers are born ambitious, know exactly what they want, and effortlessly reach their career goals as if they had a road map for life. Today I want you to discover another great and avid fashion blogger who’s confident, loves clothes(indeed!) and is always impeccably dressed. She’s obviously a beautiful person, inside and out, and she deserves every ounce and more of the massive success that her blog is having. Oh and don’t be afraid to find another great blogger on her website because…they are too! However, today, our attention will be focus only on…..Michelle ChuiCapture d’écran 2014-06-11 à 09.46.01IMG_0149Capture d’écran 2014-08-29 à 10.31.37
I started my blog in 2013 during my final year at university. At that time, I felt quite lost because I was about to start full time work the following year and I was afraid that I would lose the creative side of myself. Fashion has always been an avenue for me to express my creativity along with graphics design and photography. I’m lucky enough that my best-friend (Brigette) also shares the same passion as me so we decided to create a joint blog that showcases our personal styles. At first, the blog started off as a hobby but now we both see it as something that can potentially led us to our dreams!
We recently re-launched our blog with a new brand name called Carousel of Colour because we believe that the name truly reflects our fun-loving approach to styling and our love to incorporate colours in our outfits.IMG_0725
Capture d’écran 2014-08-29 à 10.32.16
What I love about blogging is the endless opportunities that it can offer. Blogging has opened up many opportunities for me to meet like-minded individuals who share the same passion and dreams as me. Each blogger has their own unique story and these are the things that keep inspiring me to continue on.
Through blogging I’ve been able to collaborate with many talented people and amazing brands. Being able to attend various blogger events has also brought my blogging experience to another level because everything just suddenly seems so real!IMG_9638
Capture d’écran 2014-08-29 à 10.34.19
I’ve had long hair for quite some time and always wanted to give short hair a try because I thought it looked refreshing and edgy. This “want” turned into reality when my hairdresser went and cut a little too much when I said I wanted a trim (I’m sure many other people can relate to this!) But it turned out to be a good mistake in the end. I think the short hair showcases my outfits better and it’s also easier to maintain!

I source my inspiration from confident and sophisticated women and this is why Olivia Palermo is my style icon. Her style is so classic and timeless. I love how she’s always able to incorporate trends that are modern and relevant in all her outfit. She always looks effortlessly put together!IMG_0981

Being relatively new to the blogging scene, I’ve been lucky enough to be endorsed by various amazing brands to feature their pieces. Of course, at the end of the day, I would only collaborate with brands that truly reflect
my personal style. It’s been a good experience with no dramas so far J
Capture d’écran 2014-08-30 à 08.55.26
I would love to interview Margaret Zhang from shinebythree.com because there are so many things that I can relate to her about, particularly the fact that she is based in Sydney and also studied a commerce and law degree.
I would love to know how she managed to balance her studies and blogging career and what inspired her to start her blog since it’s such a different career path to what a commerce and law degree would offer.IMG_9112
Capture d’écran 2014-08-30 à 09.10.55
I haven’t really receive any bad marketing pitch so far but I will get back to you later on this when the time comes !
Capture d’écran 2014-08-30 à 08.56.39
I started my Instagram account before my blog so I would say it’s definitely the most effective social media platform that I use. Making a blog post can be time consuming and sometimes you just want to share some quick snaps or your just your daily outfits with your readers and Instagram makes it easy for me to do this. It also allows me to interact closely with my readers because I can reply directly to their comments and also check out their accounts as well J!IMG_9097
Capture d’écran 2014-08-29 à 10.34.58
It can get tough sometimes when you run out of ideas and you feel like you’re doing the same thing every week! I’ve managed to maintain creativity through speaking with and collaborating with other bloggers. It’s always interesting to see how other people work and this has definitely inspired me a lot. I guess having a joint blog also makes it easier for me because two minds think better then one for sure! Brigette and I always try to find ways to make our photo shoots different each week by scouting for interesting locations around Sydney.

I enjoy being overdressed rather than underdressed so you’ll mostly see me in a polished look with a blazer, pencil skirt or dress. I like to mix classic pieces with interesting patterns, colours and textures. So I guess to sum it up I would say my outfits are usually simple, classic but with a twist! By the way, I would describe my style as Polished, Chic and ModernIMG_2000
Capture d’écran 2014-09-10 à 22.32.45:
A style blog born from two friends who enjoy a fun loving approach to fashion
Capture d’écran 2014-08-30 à 08.57.53Lookbook / Instagram / My blog 
Capture d’écran 2014-06-14 à 19.36.20Here we finally are at the end of this interview from our Sweet Michelle Chui Fashion blogger! I really hope you enjoyed reading  her #COMBBS interview and please, if you haven’t read the last fashion blogger discovery, just clic here and follow you best blogger on Instagram. Stay also update for another great interview that will come soon on the blog and I wish you a nice day folks! tips-for-smoother-skin
IMG_9624

There is one comment

Share your thoughts

