BLACK FASHION WEEK PARIS OUTFIT II

black-fashion-week-paris-2014ss15-colledtion-monochrome-minimalist-style0Well.. how will I start explaining in only one post how magical it was to be in Paris by attending the black Fashion Week for the first time? hmmh hard deal guys, really hard. However, let me first just clarify what is this big concept! Well, the Black Fashion Week was founded  in 2002 by the amazing Adama N’Diaye a famous senegalese designer. In fact, it’s an international collective of young designers passionate about fashion and Africa. In it’s third year, this incredible event packed the hottest designers from the African Diaspora into 3 glorious days of haute couture, all in the uber glamorous setting of Pavillon Cambon Capucines! So many things happened to me as well, such as being interview by two web fashion tv(hope they will publish the video soon!) Here(little little glimpse).

Anyway! I must adding that the main purpose of this emerging Black Fashion Week concept was to focus on promoting designers and models of colors and that’s why I couldn’t have just sitting on my sweet Switzerland and waiting for the feedback…I must have been there too!  I really think that the lack of exposure for colored designers and models made this initiative necessary.

By the way, today will be just about the outfit I was wearing at the Bfw paris but don’t worry all pictures about the designers collection will be shown to you very soon(they are being edited at the moment). By the way, Luca my beloved photographer wasn’t able to attend this great adventure with me in paris that’s why we re-created the look in Switzerland (yes, unfortunately I didn’t have a quite high quality camera to shoot the look in Paris aaarghhh). However, I really hope you’ll get inspired by this total monochrome look and get updated for what’s coming! Oh and psssst…look at one of my discovering Black fashion designer Hayati Chaheyoi I fell in love with her collection during the show(couldn’t help giving you a little glimpse)


Capture d’écran 2014-06-11 à 09.46.01
ss15-colledtion-monochrome-minimalist-style3 ss15-colledtion-monochrome-minimalist-style2 ss15-colledtion-monochrome-minimalist-style4 ss15-colledtion-monochrome-minimalist-style1 ss15-colledtion-monochrome-minimalist-style ss15-colledtion-monochrome-minimalist-style7 ss15-colledtion-monochrome-minimalist-style5 ss15-colledtion-monochrome-minimalist-style00 ss15-colledtion-monochrome-minimalist-style- ss15-colledtion-monochrome-minimalist-style6I was wearing: H&M Mesh skirt / Geo tile Blazer(Sold out) but similar here / Amario Los Angeles Jewels: Vida ring & Alexa Ring / Black Strappy Heels / Capture d’écran 2014-06-11 à 09.46.01

There are 3 comments

Share your thoughts

